Tot Shabbat

Do you and your children like to sing, play instruments, and hear a story? Come join us!

Little ones and families welcome Shabbat with songs and stories in an engaging ½ hour service, led by Cantor Lindsay Kanter, appropriate for newborns through 6 year olds.  We will play instruments, march with the Torah, learn songs and share important Shabbat time with a group of dynamic young families.  Both Members and non-members are welcome.

Tot Shabbat services are either at 6:00pm on Friday evenings followed by a family dinner, or 9:00am on Saturday mornings followed by a kiddush brunch.

Following is the 2019-2020 Schedule:
Dates subject to change

     Friday, September 20 at 6:00pm
     Saturday, October 19 at 9:00am
     Friday, November 8 at 6:00pm
     Saturday, December 21 at 9:00am
     Friday, January 17 at 6:00pm
     Saturday, February 15 at 9:00am
     Friday, March 20 at 6:00pm
     Saturday, April 18 at 9:00am
     Friday, May 15 at 6:00pm
     Friday, June 12 at 6:00pm

Please make a reservation if you plan to stay for the dinner/brunch.  Contact the Temple office at 301-942-2000 or RSVP@templeemanuelmd.org.